Please note: Our office is temporarily closed due to the COVID-19 pandemic, but staff continue to work from home. Please contact us via phone and email using the details provided below.

 

The BC Water & Waste Association (BCWWA) staff would be happy to assist you. Please contact us using the following information:

 

Office hours

Monday to Friday from 8:00 am – 4:00 pm

Email contact@bcwwa.org 
Phone 604-433-4389
Toll-free 1-877-433-4389
Fax 604-433-9859
 

FIND US

 

Our office is located at:
247-4299 Canada Way

Burnaby, BC  V5G 1H3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


BCWWA ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

 

Carlie Hucul
Chief Executive Officer

  • Media and external communications
  • Board and governance
  • Research projects
  • Government relations

 

 

 

Marian Hands
Education Manager

  • Research projects
  • Government relations
  • Continuing education, custom training and online learning
  • Professional development events

     

    Email: mhands@bcwwa.org

 

Deborah Vance
Executive Assistant

  • Board and governance
  • Human resources

 

Phone: 604-433-9354 (T-Th)
Email: dvance@bcwwa.org

 

Corry Wong
Certification & IT Coordinator

  • Tester and inspector certification
  • CCC exams
  • CCC member and committee engagement

 

Phone: 604-630-5347
Email: cwong@bcwwa.org

 

Janette Blahova, CMP
Event & Sponsorship Specialist

  • Annual Conference & Trade Show
  • Technical tours
  • Conferences, seminars and workshops
  • Sponsorships

 

Phone: 604-630-5349

Email: jblahova@bcwwa.org 

 

Jelena Ninkovic
Education Coordinator

  • Continuing education courses
  • Online learning
  • Custom training
  • Instructor coordination

 

Phone:  604 -630-0094
Email: jninkovic@bcwwa.org

 

Jennifer Thorne
Finance Manager

  • Financial management and accounting
  • Account receivables

 

Phone: 604-433-6941
Email: jthorne@bcwwa.org

 

Angelene Fellows
Member Services Assistant

  • Event and exam registrations
  • Customer transactions
  • General member inquiries

 

Phone: 604-433-4389 
Email: afellows@bcwwa.org

 

Amber Jelly, MPUB
Marketing & Communication Coordinator

  • Staff editor, Watermark magazine

  • Web, email and social media marketing
  • Publication design

 

Phone: 604-630-5348

Email: ajelly@bcwwa.org 

 

Rachel Osterman
Member Engagement Coordinator

  • Volunteer coordination
  • Committees and Communities of Practice
  • Student Design Competition and annual Awards program

 

Phone: 604-630-5346
Email: rosterman@bcwwa.org

 

Bakhtiar Yaqub
Marketing and Communications Intern

  • Email and social media marketing
  • Assistant editor for Watermark
  • Design support


Email: byaqub@bcwwa.org