Courses to prepare students for the backflow assembly tester certification and recertification exams and the cross connection control (CCC) inspector certification exam are offered by training institutions accredited by the BC Water & Waste Association (BCWWA).

 

Certification and recertification exams are offered by the BCWWA at these training institutions, typically following a course.

 

The following is a list of all BCWWA-accredited training institutions. Training institutions interested in becoming accredited by the BCWWA to offer CCC training are asked to contact the BCWWA office.

 

 

LOWER MAINLAND
 

British Columbia Institute of Technology (BCIT)

3700 Willingdon Ave.

Burnaby, BC

V5G 3H2

Offers tester courses

 

Matt Magee

Part-time Studies Contact

+1 604-454-2266

matt_magee@bcit.ca

 

 

Kwantlen Polytechnic University (KPU)

5500 180th St
Surrey, BC
V3S 6R1

Offers tester courses

 
Sven Rohde
+1 604-598-6102
sven.rohde@kpu.ca
 

 

Pacific Vocational College (PVC)

4064 McConnell Dr.
Burnaby, BC
V5A 3A8

Offers tester and inspector courses

 
Jennifer Bradbury or Lisa Scarapino
+1 604-421-5255
admin@pacificvocationalcollege.ca
jbradbury@pacificvocationalcollege.ca
 
 

UA Piping Industry College of BC (UAPICBC)

#101-1658 Foster's Way
Delta, BC

Offers tester courses

 
Glenn Wong or Rosa Alexander
+1 604-540-1945
glenn.wong@uapicbc.ca
rosa.alexander@uapicbc.ca
 

 
NORTHERN BC

 

           Northern Lights College (NLC)

11401 8th St

Dawson Creek, BC
V1G 4G2
Offers tester courses
 
Wanda Dyck
+1 250-784-7593
 

 
THOMPSON/OKANAGAN

 

MTS Inc.

4500 - 29th St
Vernon, BC
V1T 5B9
Offers tester and inspector courses
 
Marie James
+1 250-503-0893
marie@mtsinc.ca
 
 

Okanagan College

1000 KLO Rd
Kelowna, BC
V1Y 4X8
Offers tester courses
 
Nancy Ankerstein
+1 250-762-5445 local 4424
nankerstein@okanagan.bc.ca
 
 

Thompson Rivers University (TRU)

900 McGill Rd
Kamloops, BC
V2C 0C8
Offers tester courses
 
Julie Walshaw
+1 250-828-6862
jwalshaw@tru.ca
 

 
VANCOUVER ISLAND

 

Camosun College

4461 Interurban Rd

Victoria, BC

V9E 2C1

Offers tester and inspector courses

 

Grace Moises

moises@camosun.bc.ca

 

 

North Island College (NLC)

1658 Dogwood St. S.
Campbell River, BC
V9W 8C1
Offers tester courses
 
Rob Hughes
+1 250-923-9730
rob.hughes@nic.bc.ca